Thinking out loud

Novel is writing itself…

In Blog on December 12, 2012 at 11:11 am
ecollapse

Ecollapse

Well I hit twenty thousand words a couple of days ago and It was one of the greatest feelings ever! To feel and see progress with something that has become one of the hardest things I have had to do during my 21 years here!

I can see and feel myself getting better at writing as I move on and I have set my deadline to March 2013 which has motivated me to getting it finished, hopefully proofread and independently published!

I am getting extremely excited at the prospect of holding it in my hands for the first time, but that feeling can wait… I have over forty thousand more words to write for it to be considered a novel, so the race is on!

A lot of my personal feelings and philosophies have so far been influencing the storyline so its going to be strange reading it back for the first time. It’ll be like reading my own mind… Weird!

Here is a quote from the book to keep you interested:

“Power corrupts those that are weak to its forgiving nature. For some are helpless to their lesser urges of curiosity and temptation. A tragic human condition, which has led to our disastrous dismissal from nature as a species. The lack of uniformity and empathy that is encouraged by this closed system of take and take drives my longing for justice, true justice.”

  1. You sound like you’re doing just fine. Keep up the good work! Great sample!

Leave a Reply

